a tale of a few cities

The Call

Posted in elixir, gastronomy by petercombe on September 16, 2008

 

I thought that leaving my phone number regarding Vichy Catalan a few weeks ago with a sales associate at Brian’s Grocer in Laurel Heights (perhaps the distributor had some remaining stock he wished to clear before discontinuing shipments of the elixir) was futile at best. It just so happens that i was smart to do so. I received a message on my phone from the store manager advising me 10 cases were now in stock.  It pays to grovel. I raced up the hill with my hand cart from Barcelona in tow and bought 2 cases of the stuff. Bliss

Leave a Reply

