a tale of a few cities

Via del Corso e Piazza Venezia

Posted in italia by petercombe on November 12, 2008

dsc_0012_2

Looking at this photo of the Via del Corso I can feel the strong urge I’d had to get to Piazza Venezia and beyond to the Musei Capitolini, and en-route experience the rush of the cyclone of whirring traffic, the traffic police, the piazza crossing nuns jostling for position amoungst the stunned tourists and the cacophony of traffic horns. I remember my first visit there the morning of or morning after my arrival in Rome some 24 or more years ago and how my brother instructed me that we were going to infact make our way across the mayhem. It seemed smaller, cleaner and less chaotic this time.

dsc_0025

dsc_0023_2

Leave a Reply

