a tale of a few cities

MCA Starchitect

Posted in architecture by petercombe on June 23, 2009

DSC_0060_2

On a recent trip to Denver I visited the Museum of Contemporary Art.  The architect of the building is David Adjaye, a Brit of Tanzanian descent.  His designing the museum (2006) was one of the reasons I looked forward to the visit.  Upon entering the museum and just passed the gift shop, I noticed a very smart looking gent dressed head to toe in Ozwald Boateng on his cell phone.  I realized for a brief moment that I was no longer in Denver.  The museum had been completed a year previous, it was totally fortuitous that he should be there at that moment. I went to the admissions desk and inquired if the architect was in the museum – he was in fact.  I took this photo then ran like a school kid.

Leave a Reply

