a tale of a few cities

Strangeland

Posted in Art by petercombe on September 6, 2009

strangeland_traceyeminI read this book by Tracey emin a few years ago and really enjoyed it. I notice now that it is available at Barnes & Noble in paperback. It’s a worthwhile read.

Several years ago while in Barcelona I noticed  Longchamp had a range of bags designed by her that were on sale for amazing prices. I sent a text to a friend in Vancouver who I thought would love the stuff offereing to buy one for her – a collector piece for sure. I mentioned it to my partner the other day – that I couldn’t understand why my friend didn’t take up the offer. He replied that I should have just picked one up for myself since it would be such a collector piece. It’s funny how at times I never think of the simple and the obvious.

Tracey

Leave a Reply

