a tale of a few cities

Canadian Gastronomy

Posted in gastronomy by petercombe on September 25, 2009

profile

I am going through the worst case of the Flu that I can remember. It started off with a serious bout of Sinusitis. Everyday I wake up in a pool of sweat hoping it is over. Last night I suddenly had the most uncontrolable urge for Hawkins Cheezies of all things. How frustrating, the nearest US outlet for the stuff is a shop in Salt Lake City. Was this a sign that I was getting better? Who knows – as I am yet again flat out today.

Any friends coming down from Canada might stuff a bag of the stuff in their checked luggage. I certainly could repay them with something distinctly San Franciscan.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. planetcity1 said, on September 26, 2009 at 12:24 am

    i hope you feel better soon 😦


Leave a Reply

