a tale of a few cities

Freezing to Kushner

Posted in souvenirs subversifs by petercombe on November 1, 2009

My niece from UK and I went to see Tony Kushner’s ‘Tiny Kushner’ at the Thrust Stage in Berekeley last Thursday. The 5 short plays did not disappoint. The Arctic chill of the theatre sure did. Those in the audience near us were doing the best they could to wrap themselves in warmth, my neck felt like a block of ice. Both myself and an older woman down a couple of seats kept dozing off. I’ve heard that when you freeze to death, first you fall to sleep. My complaint to the stage manager fell on deaf ears and so…I was inspired…

gettmb-1.phpgettmb.php

Berkeley Responds

Like This!

Leave a Reply

