a tale of a few cities

Facebook and the Serendipitous Captcha

Posted in captchas, Parallels, serendipity, type, WTF? by petercombe on May 11, 2010

The above captcha screenshot certainly applies to the following;

I’ve been asked to submit all US art related happenings to my immigration lawyer re: my Visa application. I mentioned my writing in a book about Parisian artist Marc-Antoine Léval, the lawyer’s response was ‘That would be valuable for the case, submit it, and I’ll see that the government employee assigned to your case receives it as part of the arts related package’. Posted a Facebook link to my blog moments ago regarding the book and chuckled when I had to enter the captcha.

Like This!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lili said, on May 11, 2010 at 11:07 pm

    Spooky! But it feels like a good omen.

    • stylembe said, on May 11, 2010 at 11:15 pm

      Let’s hope so.


Leave a Reply

